My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

A grudge is a hell of a thing. It’s heavy to carry and I’m probably too old to still have one. But, what I have against country music is strong and at least I’m man enough to admit it’s there. The anger has built so much, I didn’t realize it had been 30 years since it started. But maybe if I get this off my chest, explain to you why I feel so much hate and disappointment toward a genre and a generation of lost souls, then I can move on.

My wife and kids make me listen to country music in the car and watch country awards shows on television. They’re heavily engaged in the Academy of Country Music Awards right now. They talk about people who couldn’t hold the spit cups of the country music heroes I grew up with like Kris Kristofferson, Johnny Cash, Hank Williams Jr…

View original post 769 more words