Fieldwork in Stilettos

If January is the month for making New Year’s Resolutions, February is the month for breaking them.  And so, in the spirit of camaraderie,  I offer up a post for all those who have already stopped going to gym…

I have cellulite.  I’m not quite sure when this happened because I’ve always liked my legs.  At least I’ve liked my legs as much as a dancer who’s spent two decades scrutinizing her appearance in floor-to-ceiling studio mirrors is actually allowed to like her legs (which to say, not very much: my calves are too chunky, my inner thighs actually touch, my knees are absolutely hideous and I still have that scar from sliding head first into home plate during my short lived career as the first baseman on my junior high softball team).  All things considered, however, I take pride in my legs.

At least I used to.  Now…

View original post 434 more words