Details, naturally

Walking through my favorite organic supermarket I always feel like buying everything. The wonderfully imperfect apples, the sourdough bread, raw chocolate, nut butters of every sort, cruelty free beauty products.. but then I look down at the prices and I restrain myself a bit. Roberto and I are trying to buy as much organic products as we can, but our budget is not unlimited, so we have to prioritize some products. We always and only buy organic eggs, we try to buy organic fruit and vegetables as much as we can and for the rest we try to add a few different things to our shopping cart every time and if we find a truly amazing product, we will replace the normal non-organic cheaper version with it from that moment on (like Jori peanut butter, my favorite, 100% peanuts, no salt, sugar or oils added!)

One of the products I…

View original post 335 more words