anniethinksabout

This post is a little different than most of my posts. I have been following the Zero to Hero Challenge, and luckily today is Bloggers Choice. I felt compelled to take a moment and write. This post came about because I was reminded of my past. I was reminded of the mistakes I made in the past and the promise I made to myself that I would never again let someone, anyone, take advantage of me. Our past usually holds memories and incidents that we would rather forget or would rather just erase completely. We drink for a reason, and usually those reasons are memories from the past that still haunt us. Drinking relieves the pain, if only temporarily. But facing our painful memories and the mistakes that haunt us is the single weapon we have to destroy them.  

Dear Sir,

I normally compose letters for you, but…

View original post 1,127 more words